My new furry baby

So, a week and a half ago I got a pet. He’s a 2-month-old Labrador and when he’s not nipping at my heels with his needle sharp teeth, he’s the sweetest baby ever.

P1030312

During the first days, he was very sleepy and seemed to prefer the company of my slippers over me. =)

P1030350

Duke (that’s his name) with my friend.

P1030379

With me. ❤ =D

P1030344

With my Da.

P1030324

Hello, there.

This entry was posted in The Watering Hole and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My new furry baby

  1. lovley doggy! good luck and enjoy!

  2. He is lovely. 🙂 Makes me miss my puppy.

    • trojanwalls says:

      Why?! Isn’t he/she with you any more? Or did they just grow up? =) I’m pretty sure I’ll miss being able to swing him up into my arms whenever I want to cuddle him.

      • Before we had kids, we adopted a chocolate Labrador Retriever when he was 4 months old. He was my perpetual puppy. If I sat on the floor, he claimed my lap (all fifty plus pounds of him). If I sat on a chair or the couch, he claimed my feet. We had to find him a new home when we were about to have twins. With a 2.5 year-old toddler and two little babies on the way, we knew he needed more attention than we could give him. My best friend adopted him and from all reports he still thinks he is a puppy even though he is now pushing 13 years. But, even with my three little ones underfoot, I miss my sweet-tempered perpetual puppy. 🙂

        • trojanwalls says:

          Awh. I can just imagine my puppy prancing around the house still thinking he’s small enough to fit in my lap when he’s all grown up. =) I’m so glad your friend was able to take him in. My Duke’s not very sweet tempered though. Everyone tells me that lab’s are calm and gentle but my brat’s anything but. =D

Leave a Reply

