Original short fiction – The Story of Khirm

I recently edited (with considerable help from friends) my short fantasy fiction about a kingdom choosing its first monarch. I hope you like it!~~

This is how it all began. When first the need for a king arose, they called the bravest and the cleverest of the land to a war of wit and strength to win the crown. We know that in the end Khirm ascended the throne, but which of these courageous men was he?

This entry was posted in The Stories in My Head and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Original short fiction – The Story of Khirm

  1. I liked it a lot! I got a bit lost in the middle around when the priests showed up, but that was probably because I missed that the warriors had been given seven monkeys and not one. It took me a bit of back tracking to set myself right. 🙂 Well done! 🙂

Leave a Reply

