Paranormalcy – review

Paranormalcy (Paranormalcy, #1)Paranormalcy by Kiersten White

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I almost rated this one three stars, but then decided it was unfair. The writing is really good, the young heroine never, EVER gets on my nerves and there is no insta love. Moreover the narrative is amusing (some people found it rolling on the ground funny, but somehow I didn’t) and both Evie and her Lend have very unusual super powers and character history. The lack of angst was also a great contributor to my enjoyment.

So why nearly give it a 3 stars you may wonder (or not, you might actually have better things to do than ponder the workings of my brain) – well, I think I’m nearing a burn out. I’ve been reading too many books lately and especially in the YA/YA paranormal and UF categories. I love these genres with all the fervour of a first generation convert, but still…I need a break.

Great book, looks to be a really good series. Go read it then. =D

View all my reviews

One comment

Leave a Reply

