sketchy attempts

I begin with the ever charismatic and amoral Brian Kinney and the only guy he would ever even think about changing for, Justin.

Yes, yes, I know they look nothing like the guys below, but really you must make allowances – this is only my seventh sketch since I decided I wanted to be a great, unappreciated, undiscovered artist.

Here they come, the Beautiful Ones… below is the shot I used from Queer as Folk.

 

And the second one I have to offer is…

I’m calling him ‘Angry Guy’ – under him is the image I found by googling the same phrase…

That’s all I have for now. I wish I had started sketching earlier in my life. I’m 23 now and am being told regularly that I’m already too late to the party. Hey, can I help it if I’m a late bloomer? And sometimes you are the last person to understand yourself.

Anyway, I’ll write a post with books in it now. =)

Leave a Reply

