Good For You (Another happy YA review)

Good For You (Between the Lines, #3)Good For You by Tammara Webber

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I’m clearly rating it on emotional points (though the writing itself is pretty good)- but right now I’m still floating on a cloud of satisfaction and can’t judge the book objectively.

The only reason that last star fell off the line is that in the end I had hoped for something more – just the little-est bit. Something that would hint at how Dori deals with Reid’s celebrity after their relationship comes out. Given how much Reid’s celebrity messed his own life up, I thought there would be at least a few pages dealing with it. Which might strike some as an idiotic reason to strike off a star. But tell ya what, if Webber follow this up with a Reid-Dori sequel I’ll come back and put that star back up. There are some serious paths left unexplored.

It’s my favourite of Between the Lines series. I’ve loved and hated Reid from the very first page of the first book. It wasn’t till the middle of that one that I realized that he was NOT the guy for Emma and I started rooting for Graham. Man how I wanted to hit Graham up the head for being so vague and unavailable. I kept worrying that Emma might end up with Reid after all even though we could all see the connection she had with Graham.

Throughout though, I kept watching Reid. He was my favourite character. I can’t remember the last time I read a bad boy, so thoroughly bad. He’s selfish, arrogant, spoilt, hedonistic, manipulative and utterly destructive.

He’s also smart, introspective and knows he’s a dick when he’s acting like one.

And it’s not like Reid’s never met a girl he wants to change for. Emma was just such a girl. But Emma didn’t want a work-in-progress and Reid hadn’t even started the immense work it would take to fix himself up.

With Dori, though… Everything just fell into place.

There are other reviews you can read to get to know the story. This one just tells you that this is a good book and that it does Reid Alexander’s story justice.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

